AVR Programmer+[PonyProg]

guclusat

Tanınmış Üye
Süper Moderatör
Introduction
There are many kinds of AVR programmers in market, most of these use the parallel port, a serial port (COM port), or the USB but they are very costly and hobbyist like me can not buy such a costly programmer so i decided to make a cheap AVR programmer. Being a electronics hobbyist I believe in DIY (do it yourself) so here I glad to tell you that my programmer can be built easily in very short amount of time and since there are only few parts, it is very cheap. This AVR programmer is called "AVR ISP (In System Programmer) programmer".
On the AVR microcontroller side there are two possibilities to program the AVR microcontroller, socket and in-circuit. A socket programmer provides a way to connect just a bare AVR microcontroller to the programmer and ISP programmers however connect to the AVR microcontroller while it is connected to the target circuit. So ISP allows programming of a AVR microcontroller in circuit, avoiding the need to constantly take it in and out of the programmer and the subsequent bending of pins.

Advantage
  • This simple AVR Programmer will allow you to painlessly transfer hex programs to most ATMEL AVR microcontrollers without sacrificing your budget and time
  • This AVR programmer is very cheap due to only few common parts are used.
  • It is in-system programmer so can be used to conveniently program AVR microcontrollers without removing them from the target circuit.
  • It can be built in very short amount of time.
  • This AVR programmer is compatible with a popular PonyProg software that shows you a status bar of the programming progress.
How to build
Here you can find schematic, board layout and component layout of the my " AVR ISP programmer".
Schematic

Board Layout

Component Layout

Description of the in-system programmer